UniqueToursFactory, the best private tours in the world's loveliest cities      Some client reviews

Clients reviews on UniqueToursFactory
Reinssurance UniqueToursFactory

SOME CLIENTS REVIEWS

R2-P-private-guide-nice-marseille-laurianne

“Laurianne was our tour guide for the day and she was truly amazing. I felt like I hired a friend for the day. She was so nice and accommodating. She was professional yet personable. We really wanted to experience Marseille the way the locals do and she provided us with that experience. Every shop, store and restaurant she took us to was part of the Marseille we were looking for. She also gave us tips of Restaurant’s and place to visit along with helping us find our way around with the bus and train. I plan on visiting France again and if available I would definitely request Laurianne.

May 2017

private-guide-florence-norie-listing

“Norie was an outstanding person to spend the day with. Her knowledge of art and the museums we visited was incomparable. As someone who doesnt typically appreciate the arts, Norie was able to help turn my eye to the beauty and masters of the collections available in Florence. Her insight was incredible and her education truly allowed her to provide the best tour of such a rich city. Grazie Norie!”

Kaytlin, May 2017

R1-P private-guide-rome-sergio

SergioRome

“Sergio was OUTSTANDING! HIs knowledge was second to none. He is clearly passionate about the landmarks he showed me and goes above and beyond to gain and share his knowledge of them. In all of my travels, I truly rank Sergio as one of my top tour guides. Thank you Sergio for everything!”

Kaytlin J, May 2017

private-guide-barcelona-barbara

“This tour was fabulous day out.. i would recommend it to anyone. Paulo (Barbara’s colleague) the tour guide was very friendly, likeable and knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. Horse ridind with alex was amazing. Lunch was great ! And the visit to cava tasting was great ending.. happy with this tour and many thanks to paulo. :)”

Ken2, April 2017

private-guide-bordeaux-frederic
private-guide-bordeaux-frederic

“Had the best day with Frederic visiting the St Emilion wine region. Very informative and a wonderful guide. My husband and I sampled some fine French Reds, ate some beautiful food and visited the most magnificent Chateau’s! Would definitely recommend it!”

Bruce and Narelle, Australia, April 2017

private-guide-florence-francesca

“Our tour of Florence with Francesca was amazing, far exceeded all our expectations. This was our first trip to Florence and she made us feel right at home and made our experience very personal. Her overall knowledge of is impressive and her “tips” of the things to see and where to go, or more importantly where not to go, was very helpful. The EU cultural ministers were in Florence the day of our tour, so that caused some unforeseen events, but Francesca navigated any issues to make our day complete.. We would highly recommend spending the day with her.”

Brian C, April 2017

private-guide-rome-paolo

Paolo – Rome

As a gift to my grandson, for his University graduation, we spent 7 days in Rome. Finding Paolo through the internet was a true blessing for our trip. We began with a walking tour of the old city to orientate ourselves. Day 2 Ancient Rome, starting at the Colosseum.  With Paolo’s narration, we were able to see the games and feel the terror of the competitors as the animals milled around waiting to be released. We learned little know facts about games as well as the Forum and surrounding area. Day 3, was the underground tour. We had heard little about this before going to Rome. It defiantly should not be missed  when visiting Rome. Day 4, the Vatican tour, Sistine Chapel.  Having the ceiling explained in detail by Paolo, gave us a new insight to Michelangelo and what the meaning of all the paintings stood for. Unfortunately they closed the Basilica at the last minuet and we were not allowed to enter. Day 5, the Borghese Gallery. It would take a week to admire and appreciate everything. With Paolo’s expertise we were able to see the most outstanding pieces in the 2 short hours our ticket allowed us. Then we were off for a  tour of Ostia Antica. Paolo worked here many years as an archaeologist, so he was able to tell us things other guides may not know about the area.
Our trip of a life time was made perfect by having Paolo show us his Rome. He was patient, kind, very articulate and flexible. I wouldn’t dream of coming back to Rome without having him to guide us to more wonderful sights.
Thank you again, Paolo

Jada and Nathaniel, USA, March 2017

private-guide-athens-kostas

Kostas – Athens

“Was directed to Kostas by my son whom had previously done a walking tour one day and a food tour the next. This was our turn and we (4) had a private walking tour of Acropolis and the hidden neighboring areas. Our Guide got us up to the Sites early before the cruise ship crowds and also in and around the museum to avoid the lines. Our guide was very historically knowledged and made the tour an experience. Thanks Kostas for arranging this.”

 

Bob P, October 2015

See all the reviews

Thank you Kostas for the loveliest time! It was just like walking with our Greek friend in Athens, talking about the Greek history in the most interesting way and finishing the tour with a delicious picnic and wine, was the perfect ending! I don’t have enough words to emphasize how great and enjoyable it was, it made our trip in Athens!Highly recommended!”

 

Koringm, March 2017

Joined the tour just for a short walk but everything was great from ease of booking to hooking up to the very informative and interesting guide. Highly recommended”

 

David G, September 2016

We decided to make sure we got a good feel for the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum by booking a private guide for our family of 4: 2 adults and kids ages 8 and 11. I can’t say enough good things about Mariza (Kostas’s colleague) and the tour she gave us. She kept the kids interested throughout the 4 hour tour, and we adults found it interesting and informative as well. We started our tour at 4 p.m. and saw the museum before the Acropolis, which was a perfect way to do it. Cooler, fewer people, a great introduction prior to viewing the ruins themselves. I highly recommend Mariza as a guide, she does tours all over Greece. The tour was very easy to book via email and I received prompt replies to my request.”

 

Lets go camping, July 2016

“We did the late day tour of the Acropolis and that is surely the best time of day during the summer. The crowds are less and there is a wonderful breeze so the intense heat is less. We had a knowledgeable guide who grew up walking up to the Acropolis each week so it was fun to hear her story. The Acropolis is amazing ‘up close and personal’ so don’t miss the opportunity.”

 

Elaine LM, July 2016

“We took the 3 hour Acropolis and Acropolis Museum tour with Anna. She was amazing with her extensive knowledge of ancient history. She provided a lot of context to ancient Greece and how it relates to the items in the museum and at the Acropolis. The tour company sent impeccable directions of where to meet Anna (Kostas’s colleague) as well as called our hotel about a 30 minute time change to our tour. I would totally recommend this tour and would love to take one of their other tours next time we visit!”

 

Kristine, June 2016

“Started with a good introduction and then moved across the area towards the Acropolis. We visited a number of significant buildings and monuments whilst being given a short but informative history. I felt that the tour was well thought out and that the 3 hrs plus was filled with information. Culminating with the Acropolis itself – a throughly enjoyable walk and talk.”

 

Shalld, April 2016

private-guide-madrid-diego

Diego – Madrid

“A perfectly organized and fun tour around Madrid with lots of interesting insights. Diego has a wonderful way of introducing his city to visitors. I can warmly recommend his tours and certainly will book him again when organizing another event. Thank you Diego!”

 

Simsim132017, March 2017

See all the reviews

One of the best tours I have ever attended. Diego presented the city in a funny and interactive way. We laugh a lot and we had a great time during the tour. I warmly recommend this to everybody who wants to know the other face of Madrid 🙂

 

Alicia C, February 2017

Basically, this was an educational walking trip with tales of some of Madrid’s dark history woven in in an intriguing, engaging way. Diego knows his way around the city, and we saw lots of nooks and crannies you won’t see from a bus tour. My husband and I and our 25-year old daughter highly recommend it.

 

Roscoedog, April 2016

My boyfriend and I toured with Diego when we were in Madrid two weeks ago and it felt like we were visiting a friend who was passionate and knowledgeable about the city. He took us to neighborhoods we may not have otherwise ventured to to show us local markets and share details of the architecture in each place. He was able to discuss both historical and contemporary issues in the city, and we walked away with a broad knowledge of Madrid, past and present without feeling like we were being fed facts. Overall it was a great morning! Visited November 2016″

 

Angela D, December 2016

“Diego, our guide, was amazing!! So informative and knowledgeable, and catered to our interests. I wish I could have cloned him so we could have had him in the other cities we visited! Highly, highly recommend him! And, he was graciously available for questions on recommendations afterwards.Visited November 2016”

 

SJGMKG, November 2016

private-guide-london-denisa

Denisa – London

“We had a wonderful tour with Paul (Denisa’s colleague) on Saturday.  We enjoyed it greatly, all the detailed information he provided, and also his patience with our small children!  Since Westminster Abbey was closed, Paul indicated that we would be due some money back.  However, we would like to give this excess money to Paul as a tip to recognize the excellent service he provided.  Can you please ensure that this happens? We appreciated you arranging such a nice tour, and look forward to contacting you again in the future when we return to London..”

Michaël, USA, March 2017

private-guide-barcelona-lydia

“We had a great day with Nicole – Lydia’s sister. She was very professional, knowledgeable and a joy to be around. Nicole arrived on time at our hotel and drove us to Montserrat. We have a great tour of the museum and Bascilia. We stayed to listen to the choir at 1:00 pm then a quick lunch before driving to the Cordorniu Cavas. Throughout the tour Nicole provided us this plenty of history about the region and Spain in general. Thanks so much and I highly recommend this tour.”

Ramona M, October 2016

private-guide-paris-marion

Marion – Paris

“Marion was fantastic, the tour was wonderful, it was just perfect, THANK YOU!”

Chris S, July 2016

See all the reviews

“Many thanks to you and Marion for two days of wonderful adventures, on short notice no less, for my son. It improved his experience and mood immeasurably. We are so relieved that he has enjoyed his trip and been exposed to more cultural opportunities. Thank you also for the flexibility with respect to my mother’s involvement with the tours. It gave us peace of mind to know that she could participate or not at her whim.”

Cathy C, July 2016

private-guide-naples-fabrizio

“Fabrizio was fun, engaging, patient and extremely knowledgeable. He delivered a tour of Pompei that managed to keep an 8 and 9 year old (plus 2 adults) enthralled for all 2.5 hours on a very hot day. Cannot recommend this tour enough if you have children. Worth every penny.”

Clare M, March 2017

See all the reviews

“The first thing the children say when we’re going sightseeing is, “Do we have to?!” But not in this case – they were looking forward to seeing Pompeii; especially because we booked a guide. Giuseppe was fabulous – it was a very well tailored Kids Tour of Pompeii. Giuseppe kept the children interested and gave just the right amount of facts without overwhelming and boring the kids. Thoroughly recommend him as a guide.

We have learnt from past experience that paying a little bit for a guide is invaluable – otherwise, to the kids, it’s just some old ruins. Giuseppe brought to life the history of Pompeii (he is very knowledgeable and experienced), and hubby and I enjoyed the tour also. Giuseppe even went over the allocated time to show us some more of Pompeii. He had a map of Pompeii with adhesive characters, so the kids could stick on the map to show what they had seen (which they were able to keep at the end).

I also have to mention that Leisure Tours were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. They were very quick to respond and very accommodating, especially when we changed the date last minute – we were very appreciate and would definitely use them again.”

SERRA

“We had an amazing tour with Lavinia when we visited Pompeii. We chose the tour geared towards children and it was EXCELLENT! We learned a great deal about Pompeii and loved the activities that our children completed along the way. We learned that Lavinia and friends had designed and created this tour themselves – and we appreciate the work they put into it. I will also note that booking this tour was easy, communication was fantastic and we were greeted right at the cruise port by Fabio, our driver. Highly recommend this tour company!”
Robin B.

“There is something to be said about booking a special tour guide to take you to heavily traveled tourist sights. We were wise enough to book an amazing tour guide from Leisure Italy — Giuseppe! Our group of 6 not only got special attention, but detailed information about what we were seeing that we would not have had a chance to learn about otherwise.
Our tour started in Pompeii and was more informative than I could have imagined — and I was an Ancient History major in college! Even the two teenagers along were fascinated. The tour lasted almost 2 hours and certainly covered a large portion of the site of Pompeii.
From Pompeii, we left for a tour of some of the most beautiful scenery along the Italian Coast — The Amalfi Coast. We not only saw several of the small cities that tourists often descend on, but also some small mountain villages that were free of all the tourist traffic.
This 8 hour tour was one of the highlight of our Western Mediterranean cruise. I can’t recommend it enough.”

Richard B.

“We visited Pompeii with Giuseppe starting right when the gates opened for a 2 ½ hour tour. Giuseppe did an excellent job putting the Pompeiians on the streets and in the buildings for us. The stones have a lot of stories to tell, and Giuseppe was an excellent interpreter, tying the information to our existing knowledge and interests.

Two and a half hours can be a lot or a little, depending on how efficiently the time is used. Giuseppe packed it full. We ended up taking a bit longer than the allotted time, and that counts from when we actually were in the gate, not just from the meeting time. With the morning tour, it pays to hit the most popular spots first to beat the crowds and Giuseppe knew the route to take. We stayed on to see some more of Pompeii on our own. Reading the signs and the guide brochure, while informative, was a pale comparison to having a deeply knowledgable and engaging guide.”

 Rerustica
“What an amazing character is Fabrizio. Energetic, passionate, informative, knowledgeable and fun 🙂 Exceptional tours through Pompeii and Herculaneum gave us the behind the scenes information that would be lost on the average visitor. Fast and efficient service, prompt and attentive. We could not recommend Fabrizio any more highly. Thank you for an amazing tour that will stay with us for a very long time.”
Robert M.
 “We were met promptly at the cruise terminal by our guide Dr Lavinia De Rosa who took us to Herculaneum by public transport which was fun . She is a historian and very knowledgeable about the site . We thoroughly enjoyed walking round and hearing all about how they excavated the ruins . It is more complete and compact than Pompeii . Many houses you could walk thro had frescos , mosaics and in more than one even wooden screens which were charred but still in tact . Without Lavinia we wouldn’t have learnt so much and would have missed some very interesting facts.”
John R.
“What an amazing day.
Our party of four was greeted by Pasquale (our driver) and Ferdinando (our tour guide) where our cruise ship docked.
We were then driven to Herculaneum in a clean and roomy car.
Ferdinando guided us through Herculaneum, capturing our attention from the word go.
He was a dapper gentleman, who was knowledgeable, passionate about Herculaneum and extremely friendly.
Our tour of Herculaneum was a highlight of our trip. Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant
And thank you Vincenzo for your helpful assistance booking our sensational tour.”
Adrienne M.
“We used this private company to tour the Amalfi coast, Sorrento, and Pompeii from the final port of Naples during a Mediterranean cruise. They were rererred to us by our travel agent who experienced them a few months earlier on a trip of her own. Our guide Fabrizio was welcoming, gracious, knowledgeable, friendly, and professional! His custom tour for the four of us provided breathtaking views along our informative coastal drive with perfect stops, and a fabulous jam packed walking tour of Pompeii sharing so much of the wonderful history and highlights of this unbelievable attraction. It was worth every penny we paid and is a not to be missed part of Italy!”
Lindar
“We chose this tour because of the good reviews and were not disappointed. Fabrizio picked us (family of four, 2 adults and 2 teens) up from our hotel and we set off for the day. We drove to some of the best viewing spots to take photos before driving to Herculaneum. In Herculaneum he gave us TONS of interesting information of what city life was like before the eruption and guided us through ancient streets and houses of the city. It’s mind blowing to think we walked on streets made over 2,000 years ago!! We also wanted to see the Amalfi coast so Fabrizio drove us, it was amazing – well worth the time. He brought us to a fantastic seafood restaurant for lunch and he was very thoughtful in making sure we were comfortable and happy throughout the entire (full day) journey. I would agree with a previous reviewer who stated that our tour with Leisure Italy was “worth every penny”. We had a fantastic day and plan to come back to see more and when we do we will be calling Fabrizio with Leisure Italy! What a great day!”
I love Ireland
“Giuseppe took us on an AMAZING tour of Herculaneum and the Amalfi Coast. We were a group of 10 and he worked with us ahead to time to create just the tour we wanted. His knowledge of the area is tremendous and his enthusiasm made the tour even more fun! He loves his job! He took us to a place for lunch on the Amalfi Coast that was WOW! Delicious food and an indescribable view. We hated for our day with Giuseppe to end. He and his driver gave us an unforgettable tour! Thank you, Giuseppe!”
Juline K.
private-guide-milan-morena

Morena – Milan

“Hi let me tell you that my clients are so happy with the Tour. Specially that your guide Morena was Great , she is excellent and very well prepared ! They loved her!»

Nora – USA, January 2017

private-guide-lyon-virginie

Virginie – Lyon

“We’ve been touring Beaujolais with Unique Tours Factory and they’ve been very accomodating. We called last minute and they arranged this fantastic tour for us on the very next morning. We had wine tour and tasted one of the best desserts in southern France and we had a great tour. And our tour guide has been most helpfull and great translator.”

Gary C. Canada, July 2016

private-guide-paris-benedicte

“Hi!  I wanted to let you know how wonderful my tour with Beate (colleague of Benedicte) was on Sunday!  I know she was filling in for Benedicte at the last minute, so I wanted to let you know how smoothly it went.  I am writing a book on the Belle Epoque period, so I was looking for something pretty specific.  Also, I had planned my visit to Paris specifically for this tour. Beate stepped in for Benedicte and was so prepared and did a lot of pre-planning just for me.  On Sunday, weather conditions were less than ideal (rain and snow), but Beate kept going, taking us through Montmartre in the rain.  She was amazing!
Thank you so much for the wonderful tour! »

Constance – USA, January 2017

private-guide-nice-richard

“This was our first trip to the South of France. We were looking for a truly unique experience in this tour and that is exactly what we received! […] We love to travel and for us, part of traveling is seeing unique places, meeting local people and getting to experience hands on what the world is about. This tour and others on this website help us realize why we love to travel. We highly recommend this tour for everyone. Thanks Richard for a fabulous time.”

Marilyn L. Dallas, Texas, USA, July 2016

private-guide-amsterdam-peter

“The Highlight of our Vacation!” – Going on a flower tour with Peter was the perfect way to experience flowers in Holland. He took my Mother & me on a superb tour of the Flower Auction – there was so much going on at one time, it took an expert to explain it and Peter is an expert. Then we visited places where they sell flowers…”

Max R. Honolulu, USA, March 2016

See all the reviews

“Best way to see Holland” – Peter took my wife, six-year-old daughter, and me on a tour of Keukenhof and the surrounding area — it was as beautiful as we could have hoped for, and Peter’s thorough knowledge of the area and the flora made it special. We had taken a bus tour to Keukenhof a few years earlier, which was nice, but outside of Keukenhof…”

Ecri, Texas, USA, March 2016

Ewout, private guide in Rome for UniqueToursFactory

EwoutRome

“He is an excellent & cultured guide. As we have been to Rome several times already, he noted our instructions to concentrate on certain sites from the film “The Great Beauty” and to leave  other sites out. We had a marvellous and magical morning going all around Rome. It was worth the money.”

Mary D. Australia

See all the reviews

“He is the ideal guide,  very knowledgeable, spontaneous, natural, sensitive… it was like visiting the city with a friend. This tour will remain as one of the best and most memorable experiences of my long travelling life. THANK YOU.”

Maria O. Australia

“We loved every minute of this superb tour of film locations of Paolo Sorrentino’s Academy Award winning film. An expert and fun loving guide, the guide showed us the mysterious and superlative locations used for the film as well as ancient and historic sites. A magical way to see the splendor of Rome, highly recommended!”

Robert F. A.  Santa Barbara, California

“We went on a golf cart which was super fun and that way I saw way more than I ever would have wandering around. My favorites were the Campo de’ Fiori, where the guide had stories about people dragged through the street, and one of the Borgias brothels was there with the old coat of arms. My friend who came along had seen Rome before, but he was impressed with all the little things we saw that he would have never found himself. It was a great tour and I highly recommend it!”

Heidi D. New York

Eugenie, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

“We enjoyed the tour today of Versailles much more than our first tour 9 years ago thanks to you and your knowledge. I will give your email to my friend Paul Vallas who will be here in March with his family.”

Robert T, October 2016

See all the reviews

“Eugenie is a very gracious person. I was very impressed with her detailed knowledge of all thebeautiful places we visited. I highly recommend Eugenie as a tour guide. A++ rating 10 starseasy! Thank you Eugenie for being so nice”.

Roxanne F. United States

“She was very flexible and easygoing, and caters to our needs/wants. She made it interesting without being too draggy or boring or too much information for us. We managed to see what we came to see and enjoyed ourselves greatly!”

Aileen C. Singapore

“Eugenie was really knowledgeable, but she was also super friendly and helpful. She took care of all the details and as a result we breezed past all the ones and were able to spend our time inside Versailles soaking in all Eugenie had to share. When my teenage son expressed someinterest and familiarity with mythology, she picked up on it and drew him in. She was simply great”.

Tom W. United States

“The tour went vey well. We saw all the main sights and enjoyed short visits to the ones we wanted to see , learn about and photograph. Eugenie and the driver did a good job. The pace was just right.”

Mike Q, September 2016

Clémence, private guide in Lyon for UniqueToursFactory

“Un parcours excellent, les guides acteurs nous font rentrer dans l’histoire de l’époque de la construction du quartier. Très intéressant. Merci !”

Carole SF. Lyon, France

private-guide-rome-cecilia

Cécilia – Rome

“Thank you so very much Romina (Cecilia’s partner). We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the tour and your company. All of your knowledge was so interesting!!! We are very lucky to have had you. Many thanks”

Jeremiah and Francesca A. USA

Magalie, private guide in Paris and London for UniqueToursFactory

MagaliLondon and Paris

“The activities and tours were lots of fun and very well organized with excellent hosts and facilitators, who kept the whole family stimulated and entertained throughout. Our trip was absolutely brilliant.”

Cynthia, UK

See all the reviews

“The thoughtful planning and diverse activities meant we were able to gain a fantastic appreciation of the sights of the city as well as making the most of our special family time.”

Cynthia, UK

“It was in fact excellent service and a wonderful experience!”

Marianne, Finland

“Well done and a huge thank you! We couldn’t have enjoyed this trip without Magali.”

Stacey, Australia

“Overall the stay and ‘design’ of the trip was fantastic, 10/10”.”

Mike, UK

“Our holiday in Paris was very special, and the kids had a wonderful time. The days were long and full of fun”

Carla, Brazil, January 2017

“We had a wonderful time and the kids really enjoyed it! They will never forget”

Melissa, US

“Very efficient and helpful!”

Rebecca, US

“Excellent. Very helpful and resourceful.”

Carmen, UK

“Great from beginning to end! It was magical…”

Emma, UK

“I highly recommend Magali as the perfect way to explore Paris for everyone in the family.”

Kristen, USA

“Travelling with teenagers can be a challenge given their short attention span. This trip did a terrific job with flow that keep their attention intact which improved the enjoyment of our experience.”

Davis, US

“I don’t really know how to ‘sing your praises’ loud enough.”

Naomi, South Africa

“There is nothing I can suggest to make it better. Seriously.”

Sonia, USA

“Thank you again for making it the trip of a lifetime!!”

Debbie, USA

Marie-Bénédicte, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

This 4 hr. tour with Caroline, a guide with Unique Tours and Marie-Benedicte’s team, was perfection! The perfect amount of time for busy travelers visiting Paris. Our day started at Musee D’Orsay, and Caroline took us through all the different areas, lending unique insights while explaining the evolution of art from Realism through Pre Impressionism to our favorite, the Impressionist Painters. Caroline had a way of bringing each painter to life for us, which was most unexpected and delightful! Even though we felt we could have spent days in the museum, we did feel saw the highlights and were ready for our walk to the Left Bank, Saint-Germain-de-Pres area. What a special treat this area was with its trendy little boutiques, historical restaurants and shops. We felt we never wanted to leave! As with all good things, the tour did have an ending. But what an end, this was- we were brought to a splendid little hideaway, an ancient cave which had been reinvented as a wine and champagne tasting room. This is where we said goodbye to Caroline and began our cheese and champagne tasting experience! The delightful young lady who waited on us gave us information on the area where the champagne was grown and a little about the process of the vineyards. We had so much fun there we stayed for more, thoroughly enjoying our ‘little secret’ place and saying we would definitely come back! The perfect end to a perfect tour!”

Ms Delilah B, April 2017

See all the reviews

“The activity on Friday was great. The team really enjoyed the tour and seeing the city. A big “merci” to Marie-Bénédicte and all the Unique Tours Factory team.”

Pascal M, November 2016

“Merci à vous pour cet très bel après-midi de détente que nous avons passée entre amis : une promenade très sympathique, “cooconing”, originale avec beaucoup d’élégance par une véritable exigence esthétique et culturelle dans tout ce que vous nous avez fait découvrir...Tout simplement bravo !”

Anne V.

Chère Madame

Je n’ai malheureusement pas pu vous écrire plus tôt mais vous confirme que cet  après-midi de découverte du Marais a été une pleine réussite. Chacun est rentré le sourire aux lèvres et vraiment enchanté d’avoir pu découvrir avec Françoise l’histoire de cet arrondissement, ces particularités et des endroits très peu connus. Carla a vraiment apprécié tout le parcours et les différentes boutiques et j’ai même eu droit à d’excellents macarons qu’elle m’a fait goûter le soir. Cette découverte a tenu ses promesses et Carla en gardera pour ses 20 ans un souvenir merveilleux. Merci à vous et à Françoise pour avoir fait que ce moment soit privilégié pour rester longtemps dans la mémoire de chacun.Cordialement.

Sandra B.

Bonjour Marie-Bénédicte,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour la balade que j’ai faite avec Emanuela samedi. C’était vraiment une belle promenade avec plein de jolies surprises gourmandes et de belles découvertes d’épiceries et d’enseignes.

Elsa G. journaliste au magazine “Vivre Paris”

Un grand merci pour vos prestations de grande qualité. Les deux promenades ont été très appréciées.

Emanuela tout comme Françoise furent très sympathiques.Elles nous ont vraiment passionnés tellement leurs informations leur viennent comme si elles avaient vécu à cette époque.Encore merci et à une autre fois peut-être.

Bernadette H.

Tom, private guide in Amsterdam for UniqueToursFactory

“We had a spectacular trip in Amsterdam with Tom. He took such good care of my mom, my sister, and me. He is an outstanding guide, a warm and genuine person, and that special type of individual who loves to find the beauty in life.The memories from the day we had in Amsterdam as well as our day trips are so special. Tom goes well beyond good service. Truly exceptional experience and I would book again each time I came to Amsterdam. We loved Tom and give him our highest recommendation.”

Joy, United States

See all the reviews

Ana and Tom were fantastic guides! Our family was looking for a look into Amsterdam and Toms Travel Tours was the answer! Tom responded quickly to our inquiries and scheduled his wife, Ana, to guide us on a fabulous tour of Amsterdam. She has a PhD in history and was quite knowledgeable about the area. Tom even joined us later and helped my son, an amateur photographer, with tips on photography. A stop for apple pie and coffee at a local restaurant was a welcome treat for two teenagers!”

Unites States

Nicolas, private guide in Barcelona for UniqueToursFactory

Great adventure! Professionally organized attraction. We were treated at the highest level. Feels like that ballooning is in the blood of these guys :). Everything was more than perfect. And those views and emotions are just speechless!

Riga, Letonia

See all the reviews

“Don’t even know where to start. We left Barcelona punctually and we were taken to a city call Vic about a 40 minute drive. Once there we made a quick stop at a small café where we met the other drivers. We took a private ride strongly recommended. Our driver and his anchor were amazing cant remember their names but they both made sure we had a great time. This experience was in my bucket list and I was more than satisfied with the experience. Our tour was on Christmas eve, once we landed they surprised us with a very unique breakfast and drink. Grilled cheese sandwiches cooked with the fire from the hot air balloon right in front of you. Our driver back to Barcelona was also great cant remember her name. Overall we do not have one complain about this tour, loved it, and cant wait to do it again”.

Elizzy

 

“Its an amazing experience… we got 1500 meter above land… all you see from above is beauty, greem tress and the clouds in beneith you … you will experiment what silence means from up there … it so pretty and relaxing and exciting”.

Gilan E.

 

“Une journée incroyable !!

Une organisation sans faille , la gentillesse du staff et la disponibilité est rarissime !!

Ils se sont adaptés a notre voyage , on a pu échanger beaucoup par mail avant le jour J.

Arrive sur site comme prévu on a pu aider a l installation de la montgolfière .

Un voyage génial ,la sensation de s envoler , tout en silence sans vibrations, se perdre dans les nuages et monter très haut pour les pércer et voir le ciel bleu

Juste énorme

Puis redescendre et a l arrivée avoir une coupe de cava rose et un bocadillo est super pour terminer la journée .

Merci a tous pour cette super journée !!!

Max&Bea”.

Maximilen D.

 

Juliette, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

“Cela fait plusieurs étés que
je rejoins Juliette, une guide cinéphile et très sympathique, pour ses balades parisiennes sur le thème du cinéma. Quand Paris rencontre Juli(ette), c’est toute une histoire ! On apprend plein de choses que l’on soit de la ville ou non, cinéphile ou non. Il y en a pour tous : découverte ou re-découverte de quartiers, lieux historiques ou de tournages, grands noms du 7e Art, images mythiques… L’ambiance est décontractée et chaleureuse. On se retrouve à discuter avec les visiteurs, qu’ils soient nouveaux ou habitués. On y revient avec plaisir !

En gros, Laure aime.”

Laure M.

 

See all the reviews

“Quel plaisir de suivre Juliette Dubois dans les rues de Paris et de mettre nos pas dans ceux des acteurs et des cinéastes! Quelle bonne surprise de se retrouver au milieu du décor réel d’un film par la magie de sa tablette!

Au cours des deux balades faites avec elle, j’ai beaucoup apprécié l’étendue de ses connaissances, sa grande disponibilité ainsi que …. son sourire.

Je suis prête à traverser tout Paris avec elle!”

Marie-Dominique A.

Kees, private guide in Amsterdam for UniqueToursFactory

“Kees is outstanding… he has a very rare gift among any the great number of professional tour guide we met in our lifetime… in presenting a deep and very specific art history knowledge, and in combining this with passion and and easy going presentation.

My husband and I have spent our lives in the art world of NYC and the West Coast. We have rarely met such a wonderful guide. Kees is an outstanding fountain of visual knowledge and historic insight. He truly is top class within the field of Western art history!”

Francis N.

See all the reviews

“A fantastic tour, Kees. You did the Annales School of social history proud with your multilevel and pinpointed details that helped illuminate and inform what we were looking at (and, likely, not really seeing until you pointed this or that out). Thanks again for a memorable morning.”

Dave (writer and artist-painter)

 

“Jane: “You are a natural teacher.” Peter: “These were the very best three hours spent by me in any museum or gallery in my entire lifetime.”.”

Jane and Peter, radio journalists, Australia

 

“Thank you so very much for your wonderful lecture and museum tour while we were in Amsterdam. You certainly provided a wealth of information and insight that added so much to our experience. I wish you all the best in the future.

Warm Regards,”

Paula A.

 

Walter, private guide in Venice for UniqueToursFactory

“We had a very lovely day with Andrea as our tour guide. Andrea was very knowledgeable and professional. The day was very enjoyable and I have beautiful photos and memories.”

Judy L. USA

See all the reviews

“Passionnant ! Une magnifique balade loin des sentiers battus pour découvrir une Venise différente et passionnante . Walter a une connaissance impressionnante de la ville et de son histoire et réussit à transmettre son amour pour cette magnifique ville. Absolument à faire même si vous êtes déjà venus à Venise, pour avoir un regard différent et peu touristique !”

Muriel R.

“Parfait, ne pas hésiter ! Nous étions à Venise au moment du carnaval mais nous souhaitions avoir un regard différent sur cette ville et ne pas faire une visite des endroits les plus touristiques. En visite privée (nous étions 4) avec Walter nous avons rencontré un passionné qui nous a donné une multitude d’information sur sa ville, aussi bien sur son histoire que son quotidien”.

Catherine N.

“Parfait, ne pas hésiter ! Nous étions à Venise au moment du carnaval mais nous souhaitions avoir un regard différent sur cette ville et ne pas faire une visite des endroits les plus touristiques. En visite privée (nous étions 4) avec Walter nous avons rencontré un passionné qui nous a donné une multitude d’information sur sa ville, aussi bien sur son histoire que son quotidien”.

Catherine N.

“A faire absolument !!! Grâce à Walter , nous avons découvert une autre Venise ….passionné de sa ville , il sait faire partager sa passion et ses adresses rares …nous avons découvert des coins inconnus alors que nous venons depuis plusieurs années à Venise …. visite très intelligente et chaleureuse, j ai hâte de faire appel à nouveau à lui pour découvrir d autres…”

Flo G.

 

“Venise authentique : Si vous voulez visiter le vrai Venise demandez le guide Walter Fano, la visite est très intéressante, hors de sentiers battus. Merci pour toutes ces explications et votre grande gentillesse, nous avons appris beaucoup de choses en votre compagnie”.

Antoine S.

“Une visite passionnante ! Nous avons découvert, pour notre première visite, une Venise authentique,loin des clichés. Walter nous a abreuvé de faits historiques et d’anecdotes très intéressantes pour comprendre Venise et la manière de vivre des vénitiens. Merci pour ce moment de partage enrichissant”.

Patrick T.

“Grand merci à Walter pour cette visite passionnante! Walter aime sa ville et partage cet amour avec art! Cette visite vaut plus que la peine”

Patrick J.

“Visite guidée à ne pas rater !  Nous avons fait cette visite avec Walter dans le venise des vénitiens loin des touriste Une visite pationnante avec un venitien à la découverte du venise caché. Merci walter”

Crozet, France

“Avec Walter vous êtes un touriste privilégié…..C’est toujours gratifiant de côtoyer la vérité historique à côté des clichés touristiques que l’on vous sert. Remercions le aussi pour son action en faveur de la protection de l’authentique Venise”. Max et ses amis

Max M.

Lisette, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

« Subimissimo, merci Lisette,grâce à vous, nous avons passé un moment inoubliable!!! 2 polonaises amoureuses de paris et de France nous vous souhaitons les plus beau rôles auxquels votre coeur généreux aspire,ds l’espoir de vous voir au cinéma and au plus vite,que le ciel vous guide et offre les jolies rencontres dans la vie professionnelle. nous vous embrassons vive la France ! »

See all the reviews

« Ce pourrait être le titre d un film : scénario et réalisation de la charmante Lisette. elle a fait de nous les acteurs de ce bel apres-midi en faisant revivre, pour ma part, quelques souvenirs et surtout découvrir les coulisses du cinéma de Montmartre. Elle nous a confié quelques secrets de tournage et autres histoires qui rendent cette visite encore plus intéressante. merci à Lisette pour sa disponibilité et son charisme. »

« Très bonne visite dans les rues de Montmartre à la recherche de nos films d’antan et d’aujourd’hui. guide fort sympathique avec quelques anecdotes sur le tournage des films réalisés dans ce lieu mythique de paris. a recommander pour tous les passionnés de cinéma comme pour les initiés. »

« Nous avons passé 2h très enrichissantes avec ce tour « Montmartre et le cinéma », nous avons découvert beaucoup d’endroits moins connus et avons été fascinés par les récits sur des comédiens ou des films. à faire pour découvrir paris autrement. »

« Cette visite a le mérite de nous faire découvrir une autre face de Montmartre. les deux comédiennes nous promène dans ce milieu des cabarets avec beaucoup d’anecdotes et d’humour. l’ensemble est un moment sympathique bien construit. »

« Visite à faire absolument, les guides savent tout faire, elle vous guiderons en costumes d’époque, à travers le Montmartre du 20 ème siècle, en vous racontant des tas d’anecdotes sur les anciens cabarets, le tout ponctuer de chansons a cappella. »

« Moment phare de notre séjour parisien.Merci pour cette plongée dans la Belle époque et cette ré découverte de ces endroits enfouis dans nos mémoires. »

Fausta, guide privée à Milan pour UniqueToursFactory

“Our son has studied fashion design and Fausta designed a tour taking us to a fabric exhibit we’d never have found, and to,the shops of two young designers outside the tourist area. She is very knowledgable and gave us insight into Milanese history and culture. Very interesting tour.”

See all the reviews

“We really enjoyed our tour with Fausta. She is very knowledgeable about the City of Milan. She will be a good choice if you are looking for a nice combination tour that includes some of the historical things to see, along with a tour of some of the fashion places to shop. We had a good day with her and would recommend her for others.”

Camille, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

“Bravo pour votre accueil chaleureux et professionnel, vous avez répondu à toutes nos attentes d’un séjour vraiment original.

Vous êtes les fées de Chantilly.”

See all the reviews

“Nous avons été envoutés par les organisatrices de A cheval chez les princes,

Elles nous ont fait pénétrer dans l’esprit de Chantilly, elles nous emmènent, à cheval bien sûr sur les hauts lieux de ce merveilleux domaine.

Avec poésie et charme, mais aussi avec une rigueur d’organisation très professionnelle, nous avons soupé chez la Reine Blanche, goûté en forêt là où le grand Condé accueillait Louis XIV et la cour.”

“Merci à Maïté et Camille pour ces 3 jours féériques à Chantilly, nous avons découvert la vie de château, et des soirées de gala avec des français très sympathiques.

Nous nous souviendrons longtemps du mousquetaire à cheval qui nous attendait à la sortie du château de Chantilly avec des roses et qui nous a escorté jusqu’au château de la reine Blanche.

Ce séjour nous a fait voyager dans le temps avec des étoiles plein les yeux, et nous en garderons un souvenir inoubliable!”

Deborah, private guide in Venice for UniqueToursFactory

“Excellent tours of Padua & Verona. Deborah tailored a tour to meet our specific interests in architecture, history and culture. She is very knowledgeable and pleasant. We’ll recommend her to our friends.”

Teresia G.

See all the reviews

“I have relied on Deborah’s expertise over the past 7 years, for any requests or requirements in Veneto. She is professional, highly considered by her clientele, well prepared and extremely knowledgeable in the cities of art in her region, and altogether competent in English.  In our collaboration (often requiring communicating ad infinitum given client exigencies), she is always thoroughly dependable and reliable”.

Steven R. Kronenberg  La Cornucopia Italia

“Deborah Marra is an excellent guide for touring the Veneto, Vicenza and the Riviera del Brenta. She has provided the easiest way for me to schedule visits to the Palazzi and Villas and to enjoy this region. The cost of her services was far outweighed by the value she provides. I’ve had her guidance on several occasions with various itineraries and she has helped with friends, colleagues and clients who needed a guide – all with great response. She has my unconditional recommendation as an expert in her field”.

David E. Architect

“Deborah was outstanding and I will recommend her to friends always!

I will tour with Deborah again!”

Robert J.

Catherine, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

Thank you for all of the arrangements that you made for us. We felt so lucky that we were able to see so much of harvest! What a treat! Please share any photos that you think we could use on the website. Please consider visiting Los Angeles soon!

Catherine,

See all the reviews

« C’est un moment qu’il est difficile d’expliquer, il faut le vivre !»

Stéphanie F, 38 ans, Chef de Projet

« Elle est oeno-poète »

V L, 50 ans, Vidéaste

« J’ai été séduit par la traduction des émotions esthétiques en perceptions gustatives »

Véronique C, 52 ans, Galériste

« J’ai participé parce qu’attiré par la connaissance du vin et par curiosité pour la démarche : je ne connais pas l’art contemporain, en général, je ne suis pas à l’aise avec l’Art, je ne sais pas quoi dire. A la fin de cet atelier, j’ai aimé les vins et j’ai trouvé des clés pour comprendre et m’exprimer sur des œuvres »

Marc B, 22 ans, Etudiant ingénieur

« Observer ses sensations pour chaque vin dégusté est une première expérience pour moi et le dialogue entre le vin et les œuvres m’a permis d’apprécier des œuvres que je ne comprenais pas à priori »

Murielle L, 48 ans, Formatrice- Experte

«Atelier très enrichissant que j’ai beaucoup apprécié ;  je ne suis pas adepte de l’art contemporain mais les œuvres avec l’éclairage des divers intervenants, sans parler des excellents vins, étaient rendues très accessibles »

Daniel C, 56 ans, Ingénieur industriel

«Définir les vins par ses sensations en dialoguant avec une œuvre m’a permis de me souvenir du ressenti de chaque vin, j’ai l’impression de vivre l’univers du vin de la BD japonaise « les gouttes de Dieu »   »

Morgane C, 32 ans, Chef d’entreprise

«J’ai l’impression d’avoir voyagé dans plusieurs pays, en Afrique, au Japon et aussi dans les couleurs, les sensations …  »

Ludovic G, 28 ans, Commercial Textile

 

« C’est un moment suspendu, empli de poésie. On en ressort paisible »

Anne A, 48 ans, Ingénieure commerciale

«Cet atelier m’a décomplexée, je me suis sentie à ma place, je pouvais parler du vin et des œuvres avec mes mots. J’ai appris des choses sur le vin de manière légère»

Stéphanie F, 38 ans, Chef de Projet

« Je ne connais pas l’Art contemporain. Au final, j’ai découvert les vins et trouvé des clés pour comprendre et m’exprimer sur des œuvres »

Marc B, 22 ans, Etudiant ingénieur

« C’est un moment suspendu, empli de poésie. On en ressort paisible »

Anne A, 48 ans, Ingénieure commerciale

« C’est un moment qui apporte un lien sensoriel entre tous les participants, où se côtoient délicatesse et pudeur, puissance et vulnérabilité, croisant 2 univers de luxe, partagés en toute simplicité»

Odile C, 42 ans, Coach de dirigeants

Joao, private guide in Lisbon for UniqueToursFactory

JoaoLisbon

“Excellent and knowledgeable tour guide, Joao is that perfect combination of knowledgeable tour guide and beautiful human being who cares about the people he shows around Portugal. It was a delight getting to know the Setubal region and Joao. Nothing was too difficult or inconvenient for him. I recommend Joao (John) highly for his professionalism, courtesy and wide knowledge of Portugal. Thank you, Joao.”

April 2016

See all the reviews

“I don’t even know where to begin. I have been wine tasting in many countries and all over the US and this was by far the BEST one!! Joao was such a great guide. Not only was he very knowledgeable about wine, but he gave us a fantastic history lesson about Portugal. Definitely go to lunch. Joao takes you to this little local cafe and the fish was amazing!!! Thank you for the recommendation on which ones to choose they were perfect! At one of the wine stops we ran into Joao’s colleague Paulo who was taking another tour around. He was just as fantastic and it was fun wine tasting and eating lunch with the other group. Thank you so much Joao for the amazing tour and the good chat there, sorry we fell asleep on the way back. We did stop for ice cream at the place you recommended and it was perfect after a day of shopping!! This is a 5 star tour and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone going to Lisbon.”

Gregorio, private guide in Barcelona for UniqueToursFactory

“We had an excellent time with him. He was so professional and knowledgeable. He truly allowed us to feel comfortable and facilitated us seeing, learning and doing what we wanted to. 10/10 tour guide!
.

Hanzla T, May 2017

See all the reviews

“The tour and Gregorio were great except we did not have enough time as our ship had to sail 4 hours ahead of schedule. Gregorio was accommodating and trying to rearrange the itinerary to our need.  Thank you very much.

Barney G. – USA

“Wanted to thank you again for making our visit to Barcelona such a special occasion.  We so thoroughly enjoyed the tours you led – the information you shared, your love of your city, your sense of humor, your warmth and your intelligence.  And we feel we found in you a special friend, who will remain fondly in our memories of Spain, and who will always be welcome if you find your way to Michigan – here, we can be your tour guides!!!

Rev.Donna J. Lindberg; Rev. Elwood J. Berkompas   – Manistique, MI

“My family and I visited Barcelona a few days prior to leaving for a cruise. We were very fortunate to have contacted Gregorio for our transfer from the airport to the hotel. He went on to serve as a tour guide for the few days we were there. Gregorio was amazing. He was friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, funny, informative…I can go on and on. He became our friend while we were there. We will definitely use him next time we are there. I would recommend him highly to couples, singles, families(even those with young children). He will tailor your tour to whatever your likes and dislikes are.”

John and Angie A. Springfield/Missouri

“My wife and I spent 2 days with Gregorio touring Barcelona. A wonderful, enriching experience as he focused on not only the historic detail – but also the cultural impact and local life styles as well. Great experience. Would highly recommend him.”

Art & Diana M. – Toronto, Canada

“A wonderful guide with great knowledge of Gaudi’s buildings. Enjoyed the tour which also included the Gothic Quarter and a stroll along Las Ramblas. Gregorio answered our questions and we couldn’t ask for a more comfortable and friendly person as a guide. Highly recommend.

Victoria M.T.

“We had a wonderful half day tour with Gregorio. He has an incredible knowledge of the city and Gaudi. The tour was seamless and fun – highly recommend it if your time is precious – and you want to avoid queues and headphones!”

 

Natalie H.

Enrique, private guide in Madrid for UniqueToursFactory

Enrique is simply put the best guide I’ve ever had. I get a private guide in every city I travel to and I was blown away by Enrique’s knowledge, ability to educate and entertain at the same time, and overall blast to be with. HIGHLY recommend Enrique.”

David T, May 2017

See all the reviews

“We had a great day in Madrid with our guide! Such a wonderful and passionate man!! We loved it!!”

Ms. Valerie K, May 2017

“One of the best tours! We felt like we were spending the day with a good friend. Enrique was a great guide providing us lots of facts about Madrid and Spain while also providing us a glimpse into Spanish history and culture. The tour brought together our passion for travel, food and card playing. I can not wait to get home to teach the card games I learned to my family and friends. I know this will be part of our Christmas festivities. If you have a day to spend in Madrid, you can’t go wrong booking this tour with Enrique!”

Samantha B. USA

“We went on a Tapas Tour with Enrique as our guide. It was personal and passionate. Enrique loves Madrid and wants you to love it too so he shows you all the tricks know to locals. A must if you want to experience Madrid.”

“My husband & I went on the “Gastronomix Food Tour” in Madrid with Enrique and it was absolutely the BEST DAY EVER!  Enrique was a wonderful guide; very friendly and funny.  From the very beginning of the tour it felt like a friend showing us around his hometown. He took us to many, many places that we would never have found on our own.  He was extremely knowledgeable and his passion for his city was awe inspiring.  I think he should be the head of travel & tourism for Madrid  😉 We learned so much about Madrid’s history, culture, customs and of course the food & drinks.  We will definitely book another tour on our next trip to Spain. We had an amazing time and lots of fun! Thank you for a very memorable day.”

A week ago we visited your city for 6 days and joined two guided tours, the first on Saturday 27th of October. On Monday the 29th at 18:00 hrs we joined a second one, the “Essential Madrid III” with one of your guides (as fas as we remember his name could be Enrique).As it turned out to be, it became a walk for him and the two of us, as we were his only clients. The tour should take about 1,5 to 2 hours, according to the leaflet and he expected that we would finish close to the 1,5 hours because with 2 persons there should be not too much delay. However we started at 18:00 hrs sharp and he finished at 20:15 hrs; what a tour !!!! We travel a lot in Europe and often take the opportunity to join a guided city tour, even in our own city, Amsterdam. So, in our opinion your guide of that afternoon can be ranked among the best we have had in the last few years. Perfect story, side-lines no problem, comparing history with our Europe of today, his “luggage” was more than enough. Our French neighbours would say: “chapeau”.

Jacques, private guide in Nice and French Riviera for UniqueToursFactory

“Jacques was an excellent guide, explaining and answering questions as we went along. His knowledge of the areas we travelled through exemplary. He was friendly and flexible, altering the schedule to suit our needs. Would highly recommend him for any tour. A memorable day for all of us. thanks Jacques .”

Helen N. Australia

See all the reviews

“Very good tour, very informative and entertaining.”

Glory S.

“Jacques became our personal friend. We spent two weeks in Luberon and he was our guide for three days. We wanted to see “the real life”. Guides are expected to be punctual and polite, know fascinating places, get you there, and avoid traps . . .and Jacques did. Friends are patient with your eight-year-old French, laugh at your jokes, and challenge you to eat things you would never dare at home. With Jacques, the France we met was stunningly friendly. That is precisely what we wanted! Would use him again.”

William D. United States

“Great tour. Jacques was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide”

Katherine J. United States

“We had the pleasure of meeting, touring and being entertained by Jacques for four days as he met our cruise ship in Marseille, St. Tropez, Cannes, and Monte Carlo. It was our great pleasure to spend that much time with him cruising the Cote d’Azur. He was always on time, courteous and informative. Our party of 4 was constantly smiling, laughing and learning with Jacques. He was extremely knowledgeable of the area and the arts. With just a little bit of input from us, he managed to put together a fantastic itinerary that met our expectations perfectly. We all feel as if we made a new friend, and look forward to seeing him again on our next trip to southern France, whenever that may be. Jacques – good luck with the film festival this year. As promised, pictures will be coming to you shortly. Merci beaucoup, notre ami!”

Tavill M.

“We had a great one day tour with Jacque, from when we first seen him at the port until he dropped us back to the port in cannes. He made our day os interesting not just like another bus tour. His stories that he told along the way and people that he had met were amazing. The places that he would park to get us close to Eze and casino in monte carlo we could not belive …oohhh that was Jacques way and it made it for a fun and unforgetable day and a day that we will never foget on our holiday to europe. Overall a day with Jacques will be a day that you will never forget and is also a great experience……”

Peter P.

Sylvie, private guide in Nice and French Riviera for UniqueToursFactory

“I highly recommend Sylvie as your tour guide…we had a great day with her…she is passionate about her tours and extremely knowledgeable about this entire region! Once of the best tour guides I have ever had!”

CBL4, Baltimore

See all the reviews

“We had a wonderful day with Sylvie after our trans- atlantic cruise. From the minute we met her we felt we were going to spend a great day with a fun friend!

Sylvie is wonderful about offering options before you meet so there is no time wasted. We had told her that we were 4 ladies who wanted to shop and learn more abut the culture of the South of France.Sylvie put together a great agenda of local markets and charming small towns that we could wander around. She did a great mix of touring with us and letting us on our own to explore. We really appreciate her flexibility and her quick ability to read the groups interest.

Sylvie is so knowledgeable about the area- she knows it all!

The only caution I would share is that we met Sylvie outside of the port area- the walk was longer then we anticipated. We did not have mobility problems- just a lot of luggage so we managed but I could see how this may be a problem for others. If so you can arrange for Sylvie to meet you at the ship but there was a long que for the taxis and vans due to the narrowness of the port.
We can’t wait to come back and spend more time with this wonderful tour guide!”

Kathleen B, Illinois

“A few years ago I booked Sylvie for a private tour for my family of Cote d’Azur. Her knowledge and professionalism, plus her charming personality, made our day together a great experience. From walking the streets of Monaco, to lunch at a restaurant in Eze that was cut out of the mountain and overlooked the Mediterranean, it was a day my entire family has not forgotten.
I will be returning to Southern France again this fall and I immediately hired her for another tour.”

rogfamNy, New York

Would highly recommend Sylvie. She speaks English very well, has great ideas and recommendations and is very knowledgeable of the local area and its history. She picked us up at our rental apartment in Nice right on time and took us around to several villages that we wanted to explore. You cannot go wrong with Sylvie Di Cristo and her tour.

“Sylvie nous a fait découvrir Nice à pied, c’était excellent! Elle sait tout sur l’histoire, l’architecture etc, connait plein d’anecdotes et nous a fait découvrir la délicieuse cuisine. En plus, elle est super sympa et on a beaucoup rigolé!

On était tellement content qu ‘on a fait un deuxième tour le lendemain avec elle, cette fois en voiture. On a visité les quartiers résidentiels de Nice, puis la Côte vers Villefranche et Cap Ferrat.

Il a plu, mais elle nous a encore fait une journée amusante avec beaucoup d’histoires, des détails de charme et des belles images en conduisant vraiment très, très bien et prudemment.

On en gardera une très belle mémoire, on plus, parce qu’elle connait les bons restaurants…

Merci à Sylvie!!!”

Anette, Allemagne

Clémence, private guide in Lyon for UniqueToursFactory

Clemence was an excellent and personable guide. Very good at explaining the area we visited and also very patient and accommodating as one of the tour members had a some difficulty with all the stairs in the old section. I would highly recommend her and take another tour with her if in Lyon again.

Anne S.

Fabienne, private guide in Paris for UniqueToursFactory

“The tour was amazing! Fabienne is quite wonderful and we had a great time. She was very flexible and accommodating as well as interesting and very knowledgeable about fashion. It was a delight to tour the exhibit with her and the restaurant and lunch was lovely. I have already recommended her and the tour to several people as something very special to do in Paris. Sincerely,”

Jeanne H.

See all the reviews

“MEMORABLE !

This tour makes you travel into the artists lives !!! You will get to know a bit about their lives, character, families, curiosities about some moments of their lives, where they met the love of their lives, where they lived, loved, got famous and their lifestyles!

A generation and a time that doesn’t exist nowadays! “

“After many Paris touristic tours this is the perfect one to complete some extra Paris atypic stories and to dive into St Germain des Pres atmosphere. The 2 hours tours was to short and I believe I have to make another one. Thx you Fabienne for sharing your knowledge and experiences with us. Strongly recommended. Regards. JY ”

“Fabienne est une conteuse “interactive ” et chaleureuse qui nous a mené et fait découvrir / redécouvrir Pigalle et Montmartre avec passion et humour – et avec un irrésistible accent du Sud ! Vivement recommandé !

Great fun and information provided in spades by friendly and spiritful Fabienne, who will guide you with cham and gusto – and her irristible Provence accent on top – through the better and lesser known picturesque areas of Pigalle and Montmartre!”

“Voilà enfin une nouvelle façon de découvrir notre si belle capitale. L’animatrice a réussi à créer une ambiance conviviale pour notre groupe, avec son humour et professionnalisme, nous l’avons suivi pour une visite de 2 heures dans le quartier de Montmartre. Pleins d’anecdotes, de sourire, une pause dans une brasserie typique du quartier. Expérience complète et très agréable. Hâte de redécouvrir d’autres quartiers de Paris. “

 

“Très belle visite d’un autre Paris…Le Montparnasse des artistes écrivains,sculpteurs et peintres et de lieux fascinants, cours intérieures et ateliers cachés. Elodie nous fait faire des allez-retour permanent avec des photos de l’époque et des anecdotes passionnantes. Vraiment une balade formidable à conseiller.”

 

“Ce n’est pas une visite culturelle classique et c’est tant mieux. Amateurs d’art, d’histoire, d’architecture, passez votre chemin.

Paris c’est avant tout une ambiance, un mode de vie, différents selon les quartiers, les époques.

Grâce à Fabienne, nous étions avec les Existentialistes et Jazzmen américains, nous avons marché dans les pas de Boris Vian, Sartre, Beauvoir, Gréco, Prévert. Nous étions sous les fenêtres de Marguerite Duras, de Catherine Deneuve. Dans la voiture de Brigitte Bardot. A la brasserie Lipp avec journalistes et hommes politiques. Au Rock and Roll Circus avec Jim Morrison… Les librairies, les cafés sont toujours là. Saint-Germain reste l’un des symboles de Paris. Il renaît sous nos yeux. Un petit verre de vin blanc dans un bistrot parisien a ponctué agréablement notre visite. C’était à la fois nostalgique et excitant.

J’ai hâte d’essayer d’autres visites, Montmartre notamment.”

“We really enjoyed spending time in Paris with Fabienne and Gloria.”

Kris S.

“I took a chance and booked a Montparnasse tour with this new outfit….

My goodness…what an experience!

Wherever we went there was interesting information, secrets and hidden places I had never heard of…and I thought I knew the area.

I also learnt about the celebrities who lived there. Lots of annecdotes and interesting facts.

I won’t say more!”

SHHHH…It’s a secret!

I can’t wait to go on the next one!
Fab you are fabulous!

Tiziana, private guide in Rome for UniqueToursFactory

“Wonderful amazing tour. Tiziana was so knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Highly recommend. Thanks for enjoyable time”

Ms. Mary Anne Hillis, May 2017

See all the reviews

“I must say tiziana was fantastic!. She was warm , friendly and great with our 10 yr old kid who loved the comic book of the Colloseum given to her to explain life of the gladiators. Tiziana is very professional and courteous . She has a great command on Roman history and is an ideal guide . We took the Ancient Rome tour with her and recommend her highly!
Thank u very much”
Harish1076

“We booked two tours with Tiziana Gargaro, the early morning Vatican tour and the Forum/Colosseum/Palatine Hill tour. From our first email she was responsive, professional and helpful! She had a lot of helpful suggestions that really gave us the most out of our tours. She was very knowledgeable and friendly which made having our own guide even more fun. She was also flexible which was nice when our 11 month old decided he needed breaks! She also helped us with recommendations for the rest of our trip, going above and beyond! The Vatican tour was especially wonderful as we were there early and off-season so we had the entire place to ourselves! We will be recommending her tours to our friends, and hope we are able to take another with her on our next trip to Rome!”TRwheretonext

Carlo, private guide in Rome for UniqueToursFactory

CarloRome

 

“This tour exceeded our expectations  from the moment we were picked up in our private car to the moment we were dropped off at our hotel that evening. It was as if we were in a movie and no photography, videos, nor words could ever describe the beauty or the experiences we were fortunate to share. Thank you for helping us have a memorable day that will stay in fond memories forever.”

Bule & Bojana , June 2017

See all the reviews

“Olga (Carlo’s colleague) clearly knew the Vatican intimately. She shared more knowledge than you could expect from a typical tour. She was fun and lively and I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking to see the Vatican. Thank you Olga!”

Ms Kaytlin J, May 2017

“The tour was entirely wonderful. Our guide Dominique – member of Carlo’s team – was extremely charming and knowledgeable about every aspect of Roman and Italian food, but also about the history of the City and the lovely neighborhood of Trastevere. She took us to numerous shops offering the very finest foods of Rome, and introduced us to the merchants, many of whom had been operating their businesses for many generations. She taught us so much about how to find the best establishments and ingredients, and emphasized the benefits of simple, natural and pure food- the essence of great Italian food. And the food we sampled! We were offered generous samples of the finest buffalo mozzarella, Prociutto di Parma, Pecorino Romano, Suppli, Sicilian pastries, Roman pizza, artisanal gelato, and all of that was followed by a delicious pasta lunch with wine at a slow food restaurant. The tour was a joy, an education, and a tremendous value for what we paid. Our thanks to you and to Dominique!”

Robert N. USA

Our expectations were surpassed beyond measure. […] this was my fourth trip to Rome.  But never, until I was under [Carlo’s] guidance last weekend, had I ever felt the pulse of this most exciting and vibrant city. Every single thing was just PERFECT:  from […] the Vatican tour, to each of our wonderful lunch stops, to your wonderful and exciting history lessons overlooking the old Roman Forum from high, to the spectacular city view from the park with the booming noon cannon […] and everything in between, it was just marvelous.  […] Be assured that you have not seen the last of us.  We will return.  We look forward to our next trip and to learning more and seeing more of your marvelous city.”

Bob and Peggy M.

San Diego, CA

Our day with Carlo may be the most efficient day of touring I have ever spent. […] Whether explicating the paintings in the Sistine Chapel, all so familiar yet exotically foreign, or arranging access to a vaulted area to view the Vatican treasury, Carlo multiplied our understanding in ways that would have been otherwise impossible to gain. […]We were the envy of our shipmates after our […] tour with Carlo and his Wayback Machine.”

Dan J.

Ft Worth, TX

“We saw much more than we ever thought possible in such a short period of time, but we never felt rushed. [Carlo] provided a wonderful tour of Rome and the Vatican.
We especially enjoyed your recommended early morning tour of the Vatican Library and the Sistine Chapel. What a treat! Our group was alone in the Sistine Chapel for 45 minutes, which allowed Carlo to provide a wonderful commentary on all of the beautiful art displayed on the ceiling and walls. By the time the crowd began to enter the chapel, we were ready to continue the tour elsewhere.”

Dennis & Cheryl D.

“After our experience with you , Amy and I felt as if we had been given special passage to the secrets of Rome by a guide and driver who seemed more like family members than people we had hired.
Even as we were on the way to our pre-arranged entry to the Vatican, there was no wasted time as we traveled the streets of Rome. Our guide pointed out important landmarks and points of interest all along the way. Throughout the day, he constantly monitored our needs and personal interests to insure that we were seeing and doing exactly what we wanted to see and do. Not one minute of our day was wasted. Rather, we saw and did far more than we would have if on our own.
The next day when we did explore Rome on our own, we felt extremely comfortable and knew exactly where we were and where we were going because of the time our guide had taken to orient us to the city. Strangely, we felt very much at home in your magnificent city.”

Tom and Amy R.
Atlanta, GA”

“We had a fantastic tour in Rome with Dominique – member of Carlo’s tam – she is very knowledgeable and gave us great inside
about the Food and the Life in Rome.
It was a pleasure to listen and walking with Dominique thru the beautiful Streets with all the great
places we visited.
We truly consider to contact Unique Tours for our next visit in Europe or even Rome.”

Henning H. Canada


* Some of these clients reviews have been written before the UTF site launch.

logo-UniqueToursFactory

SIGN ME UP FOR THE UNIQUE TOURS FACTORY NEWSLETTER